- Låt det bara ta slut......




Many's the time I've been mistaken 
And many times confused 
Yes, and I've often felt forsaken and certainly misused 
Ah, but I'm all right, I'm all right 
I'm just weary to my bones 
Still, you don't expect to be bright and bon vivant 
So far away from home 
So far away from home


And I don't know a soul who's not been battered, 
I don't have a friend who feels at ease 
I don't know a dream that's not been shattered or driven to its knees 
But it's all right, it's all right 
For we lived so well so long 
Still, when I think of the road we're traveling on 
I wonder what's gone wrong 
I can't help it, I wonder what's gone wrong


And I dreamed I was dying 
I dreamed that my soul rose unexpectedly 
And looking back down at me 
Smiled reassuringly 
And I dreamed I was flying 
And high up above, my eyes could clearly see 
The Statue of Liberty 
Sailing away to sea 
And I dreamed I was flying


We come on the ship they call the Mayflower 
We come on the ship that sailed the moon 
We come in the age's most uncertain hours and sing an American tune 
But it's all right, it's all right, it's all right 
You can't be forever blessed 
Still, tomorrow's going to be another working day 
And I'm trying to get some rest 
That's all, I'm trying to get some rest


Kategori: Ont
1 Lixy:

skriven

Få koll på årets riksdagsval, läs mer på min blogg.


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?
E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar: